James Leroy Wilson's one-man magazine.

Tuesday, August 27, 2019

Who holds the College Football Championship Belt?

The Championship Belt is different from the National Champion, which was Clemson last season. It is based, rather, on the first college football game ever played. Who won that game? And then who beat that team? And then who beat that team, and so on and so on until the present.

The Belt Holder entering the season is Ohio State. I'll update and re-post if somebody beats them this year.

The history of the Belt is at Blog Boy Blues.

James Leroy Wilson writes from Nebraska. Follow him on Facebook and Twitter. If you find his articles informative or entertaining, your support through Paypal helps keep him going. Permission to reprint is granted with attribution.

No comments:

Post a Comment